Family and Community Involvement

Advisory Committee (FCIAC)

The Family and Community Involvement Advisory Committee was established in 1993 to support the work of the Miami-Dade County Public Schools' Office of Community Engagement.  Under School Board Policy 2111, PARENTAL INVOLVEMENT - A HOME-SCHOOL-DISTRICT PARTNERSHIP, the Committee is authorized to assess the progress in implementing this policy using outcome based data, including, but not limited to, the School Climate Survey and the Educational Engagement Survey, and will make written recommendations for improvement.  The Committee may undertake specific projects which are within the scope of its purpose.

 

There will be 37 voting members, a majority of whom will be persons not employed by Miami-Dade County Public Schools

 

Monthly meetings are open to the public and are currently being hosted virtually. 

Frequently Asked Questions

About Homework

Parent Representatives

North Region Representation

Yanet Cruz                                  yanetcruz0228@gmail.com

Dislamy Pelayo                          pelayor183@yahoo.com

Maiky Perez de Corcho           maikyrealtor@live.com

Alternate

Meriel Seymore                          mcseymore@aol.com

Central Region Representation

Alessandra Saligoi                     alessandrasaligoi@gmail.com

Flavia Pedrosa                             fbocaiuva@gmail.com

Laura Crenshaw-Philpot          lphilpot47@gmail.com

Alternate

Ksenia Koryakina                          kakoryakina@gmail.com

 

South Region Representation

Ijeoma Adele                                ijeoma.adele@gmail.com

Nancy Levy                                   lopezlevy@hotmail.com

Mercedes Collazo                      mercyheo@gmail.com

Alternate

Jennifer Laitano                          logan5445@yahoo.com

Citizens Coalition for Public Education

Lisa Robertson                             lisa_robertson@yahoo.com

 

Miami-Dade County Council PTA-PTSA

Dr. Nancy Lawther                      nllawther@gmail.com

Alternate

Diane Quick                                   dsquick@gmail.com

 

Title I DAC

Zoriada Serret                              zoraidaserret@aol.com

 

Supt.’s Advisory Panel for Students with Exceptionalities
Enrique Escallon                          enrique.escallon@suntrust.com