Miami-Dade County Public Schools
Alumni Hall of Fame
Science, Technology, Engineering & M
Singular Achievement
Singular Achievement

A panel of community leaders met and chose by consensus the following alumni in established categories:

We thank the 2014 Hall of Fame judges for their

diligent deliberations and wise choices:



                       Ms. Sheila Womble, Executive Director                                                    Mr. Ramiro Ortiz, President and CEO
                       Arts for Learning                                                                                                History Miami


                       Mr. Timothy A. Barber, Executive Director                                               Mr. Jose Sotolongo, Executive Director
                       Black Archives History & Research Foundation of South Florida        Miami-Dade Sports Commission

                       Mr. William D. Talbert III, President & CEO                                             Ms. Gillian Thomas, President/CEO
                       Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau                                            Miami Science Museum


Robert Battle

Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater

Miami Northwestern Senior Highl (Class of 1990)

Allapattah Junior High 

Orchard Villa Elementary 


Sheryl Sandberg

Chief Operating Officer &

Board of Directors Member, Facebook


   North Miami Senior High

(Class of 1982)

Jighland Oaks Junior High School

Ojus Elementary School


Wilkie D. Ferguson, Jr.

U.S. District Court

Miami Northwestern Senior High 

(Class of 1956)


Henry Edward Roberts

Inventor of the first personal computer


Miami Senior High (Class of 1959)

Citrus Grove Junior High 

Citrus Grove Elementary 


Gardnar Mulloy

Tennis legend


Miami Senior High School (Class of 1932)

Ada Merritt Junior High 

Highland Park Elementary 


Singular Achievement

Frederica S. Wilson

U.S. Congresswoman



Miami Northwestern Senior High 

(Class of 1959)

D.A. Dorsey Junior High 

Liberty Elementary 


Ileana Ros-Lehtinen

U.S. Congresswoman



Southwest Miami Senior High 

(Class of 1970)

West Miami Junior High 

Southside Elementary